Confronting the Global Jihad Online:
|  Home  |  Internet  |  Database of jihad sites  |  RSS |

Site and ISP Description
 
1

URL: http://www.alhesbah.org/v/
IP: 209.120.238.197
Registrar: Wild West Domains, Inc., Scottsdale AZ USA
Datacenter: Speedhost.com, Frisco, TX USA
Webhost: MHTASIB.NET
DNS Service Provider: MHTASIB.NET
Summary of Domain Whois:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
15111 N Hayden Rd., Suite 160
PMB353
Scottsdale AZ USA
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A very exclusive forum for Al Qaida operatives and supporters. This site enjoys a stellar reputation in a particularly dismal corner of the universe.
 
2

URL: http://tajdeed.org.uk/
IPs: 213.171.222.191 & 213.171.222.190
Registrar: 123-Reg.co.uk, Nottingham, UK
Datacenter: Fasthosts Internet Ltd., Gloucester UK
Webhost: Self (using the name "host-arabia.net")
DNS Service Provider: Self (using the name "host-arabia.net")
Summary of Domain Whois:
Registrant:
CDLR
Registrant's Address:
100 Carlton Avenue East
Wembley
Middlesex
HA9 8LY
GB
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
Site of the London-based Al Qaida-enabling Committee for the Defence of Legitimate Rights (CDLR) operated by Mohammed Al Masari and ably assisted by his son Anmar.
 
3

URL: http://www.mohajroon.com/vb/
IP: 69.25.61.134
Registrar: GoDaddy Software, Inc., Scottsdale, AZ USA
Datacenter: R&D Technologies LLC, Sandy UT USA
Webhost: design4host.com, UAE
DNS Service Provider: design4host.com, UAE
Summary of Domain Whois:
4host, designer designer4host@hotmail.com designer4host.com
dubai, uae 15436
00971506362577
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A popular forum, representative of the type.
 
4

URL: http://www.alfirdaws.org/forums/
IP: 208.64.26.226
Registrar: Tucows Inc., Toronto, ON CA
Datacenter: versaweb.net, Sandy UT USA
Webhost: design4host.com, Ajman AE
DNS Service Provider: design4host.com, Ajman AE
Summary of Domain Whois:
Admin Name:marwan alansary
Admin Organization:Al-Firdaws Company
Admin Street1:62 Zahran street, Amman 11183 Jordan
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Amman
Admin State/Province:
Admin Postal Code:00962
Admin Country:JO
Admin Phone:+1.00962222222
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:alfirdaws@gmail.com
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
Note: There is a story you can hear told on some of the jihadi forums, to the effect that the admin of al-Firdaws was taken into custody in his country of residence. This is unconfirmed, but helps explain why the site stayed offline after being removed from a server in the USA.

A forum popular with the younger brothers, this site can claim a lineage of sorts beginning with the deceased Al Erhap and Al Palsm sites, and the not entirely dead Montada Al Ansar.
 
5

URL: http://www.alghorabaa.net/forums/
IP: 202.75.35.83
Registrar: Melbourne IT, Melbourne, Victoria AU
Datacenter: EASTGATE, Selangor, MY
Webhost: shinjiru.info AKA AHT Direct Limited AKA ahtdirect.com, Kuala Lumpur MY
DNS Service Provider: shinjiru.info AKA AHT Direct Limited AKA ahtdirect.com, Kuala Lumpur MY
Summary of Domain Whois: MarwanÊAnsary
HaraÊStÊ22
Amman 34039 JORDAN
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A forum of increasing popularity and interest. The administrator is a member of the al-Hesbah forum and is known to repost items of significance on his own forum.
 
6

URL: http://mk.mucadele.com/index.php
IP: 62.214.98.28
Registrar: eNom Inc. Bellevue, WA USA
Datacenter: Servage.com ApS, Vejen DK
Webhost: Servage.com ApS, Vejen DK
DNS Service Provider: eNom Inc. Bellevue, WA USA
Summary of Domain Whois:
Registrant: Alptekin Gungor (tevhid@pandora.be)
0032474757095
Groendreef 30
gent, 9000 BE
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A Turkish-language forum popular with Islamic extremists in Germany.
 
7

URL: http://www.alekhlaas.net/
IP: 70.86.17.194
Registrar: Wild West Domains, Inc., Scottsdale AZ USA
Datacenter: ThePlanet.com, Dallas, TX USA
Webhost: hostgator.com, dba websitewelcome.com
DNS Service Provider: hostgator.com, dba websitewelcome.com
Summary of Domain Whois:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
Formerly an al-Qaida oriented forum which only recently came back online.
 
8

URL: http://www.baytalmaqdes.com/v/
IP: 65.98.57.114
Registrar: GoDaddy Software, Inc., Scottsdale, AZ USA
Datacenter: Pegasus Web Technology, Franklin Lakes, NJ USA
Webhost: ALKEMA4HOST.COM, Gaza, PS
DNS Service Provider: ALKEMA4HOST.COM, Gaza, PS
Summary of Domain Whois:
almaqdes, bayt
abu_alayyam@yahoo.com
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
One of a growing number of al-Qaida oriented websites operated by people in Gaza. Not the kind of place where statements from terrorist cells are first posted, but the forums do entertain some rather interesting discussions all the same, along with repostings of all the latest and greatest jihadi communiqués, videos and audio messages.
 
9

URL: http://www.mujahedon.net/forums/index.php?
IP: 194.9.94.17
Registrar: Active 24, Oslo, NO
Datacenter: loopia.se
Webhost: loopia.se, Västerås, SE
DNS Service Provider: loopia.se, Västerås, SE
Summary of Domain Whois:
Paul Nikain
Mog?rsv?gen 27
143 43 V?rby SE
+46.736521616
powmiia@yahoo.se
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
An English-language forum representative of the less-well educated (in the Islamic sense) and often non-Arab generation of would-be jihadists. Remember, you don't have to be smart or even a legal adult to be a terrorist. All you have to be is willing to kill for Allah.
 
10

URL: http://www.ribaat.org/
IP: 72.18.131.213
Registrar: Gandi SARL, Paris FR
Datacenter: WeHostWebSites.com
1151 Eagle Drive, #167
Loveland CO 80537 US
+1-877-704-2639
noc@wehostwebsites.com
Webhost: WeHostWebSites.com
1151 Eagle Drive, #167
Loveland CO 80537 US
+1-877-704-2639
noc@wehostwebsites.com
DNS Service Provider: Gandi SARL, Paris FR
Summary of Domain Whois:
Abu Malhamat
Sector H-9 Islamabad
Peshawar 25120 PK
+92.911379113
FAX:+92.911379117
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A French-language forum operated by individuals in Belgium and France and representative of Salafyists of the North African/European variety.
 


Inactive at time of report generation:

URL: http://www.mojahedon.com/
IP:
Registrar: eNom Inc. Bellevue, WA USA
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
pal2host
ashraf mograbi (info@pal2host.com)
+972.97259791255
Fax: +972.97259791255
salah el deen steert
gaza, 12345
IL
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
This forum is notable for representing the Al Qaida faction within Hamas in Gaza. Site is known to be operated by the same people in Gaza who run the official site of the Ezzedine Al Qassam Brigades, and is hosted by the same guy in Gaza who hosts the minbar-islam forum.
 
 

URL: http://www.al-multaqa.net/
IP:
Registrar: Tucows Inc., Toronto, ON CA
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
ali, mohammed hostmaster@kuwaitnet.net
P.O.Box 20764
Doha, N/A 00000
QA
+9745368624
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A forum of the Muslim Brotherhood variety, previously known as 'ikhwan.net'
 
 

URL: http://202.71.102.108/~alsafnat/ formerly al-saf.net
IP:
Registrar:
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
Registrant Contact:
?????? ??????? ???????
omar omar (edrf@ho.com)
+1.5568666896
Fax: +1.5568666896
iran
tahran, AL 2232
IR
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
Not the best known forum, but a favorite with the "in crowd". Note the whois claiming an Iranian address. Curious to say the least.
 
 

URL: http://www.minbar-islam.com/
IP:
Registrar: GoDaddy Software, Inc., Scottsdale, AZ USA
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
Almghari, Mohammed Sales@Arabws.com
Arab Web Solutions
Palestine Gaza
Gaza 00000
Palestinian Territories
972599704442
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A favorite among Arabic-speaking European-based Islamists of mostly North African origin. This forum has gone through a long series of name changes and has had a number of its administrators arrested by Swiss authorities. Nevertheless the forum continues to function and to facilitate Al Qaida-type activities globally.
 
 

URL: http://www.al-farouq.com/
IP:
Registrar: eNom Inc. Bellevue, WA USA
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
alraid
raid alenezi (alraidiah@hotmail.com)
+966.96655175272
Fax: +966.n/a
ksa
ksa
alkhafji, 0000
ZA
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
l33t haxors of the global jihad and other ne'er do wells dwell within.
 
 

URL: http://www.mucadele.com/
IP:
Registrar: eNom Inc. Bellevue, WA USA
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
Registrant: Alptekin Gungor (tevhid@pandora.be)
0032474757095
Groendreef 30
gent, 9000 BE
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A Turkish-language forum popular with Islamic extremists in Germany.
 
 

URL: http://www.morabteen.com/vb/
IP:
Registrar: eNom Inc. Bellevue, WA USA
Datacenter:
Webhost:
DNS Service Provider:
Summary of Domain Whois:
phpMedia
Mohammed Ahmed (maaking@gmail.com)
+972.72599622235
Fax: +972.72599622235
Omar Mokhtar
Gaza, PS
Orientation:Salafyist/Jihadist
A Palestinian jihadist forum. One of a number to emerge as internet access becomes more available in the Palestinian territories and dissatisfaction with Hamas for being "too moderate" grows.
 

The information presented here was accurate at the time this report was generated.