Asymmetric Warfare - it's not just for the other guys:
|  Internet  |  OSINT |

 

23 February 2010
Three websites of Hamas known by Israel to be associated with Hamas operatives in the UK

The allegation of linkage to the UK is based on research conducted by and correspondence with the Intelligence and Terrorism Information Center.

The data about the location and service providers of the sites is based on my own studies.


Official English Hamas site: http://www.palestine-info.co.uk/en/
IP address: 62.149.0.119
Network access provider: Colocall, Turgenevskaya, 52-58, Kiev, Ukraine, phone: +380 44 4617988, fax-no: +380 44 4617988, abuse@colocall.net

Additional information:

The server's name is "0-119.nizar.cc.colocall.com" Note the presence of the name Nizar. It is a reference to Nizar al-Hussein, a long-time known Hamas activist. Note the site's .co.uk domain name.

The site is self-hosted by Hamas, using the following Name Servers:
ns1.palestine-info.com, ns2.palestine-info.com

The domain name palestine-info.co.uk is registered through register.com, an American company. This despite Hamas being a designated Terrorist organization. Three successive US administrations have chosen to not act on this matter.

Hamas has until 10 April 2010 to pay to renew the name. So sometime between now and then there will be funds transferred from someone to someone.

The domain name whois currently lists the registrant as:

ELMUSLIMAH PALESTINE, P.O.Box 25-68, SHOOEIFATI BLDG - HARET HREIK MUNICIPALITY, BEIRUT, 11121, Lebanon


Offical Hamas magazine Filistine al-Muslima: www.fm-m.com
IP address: 213.167.40.131
Network access provider: MASTAK OJSC/Sitek Global Network, 601G, 20a, Kuskovksya str., Moscow 111141, Russia, abuse@sitek.net

Additional information:

This site runs on a server in Moscow. It is almost certainly self-hosted by Hamas. However DNS service and domain name registration service are both provided by American company Network Solutions, Inc. The current domain name record was created (meaning money likely changed hands) on 14 April 2005. The name expires/must be renewed by 24 March 2015.

Name servers: NS81.WORLDNIC.COM, NS82.WORLDNIC.COM

worldnic.com is an alias of Network Solutions.

The domain name registrant is:

ELMUSLIMAH PALESTINE, P.O.Box 25-68, SHOOEIFATI BLDG - HARET HREIK MUNICIPALITY, BEIRUT, 11121, Lebanon, Phone: 0096170950190, Email: nizar@alhussien.name


Hamas' al-Fateh children's magazine: www.al-fateh.net
IP address: 213.167.40.131
Network access provider: MASTAK OJSC/Sitek Global Network, 601G, 20a, Kuskovksya str., Moscow 111141, Russia, abuse@sitek.net

Additional information:

This site shares a server with fm-m.com, and three other Hamas-linked sites: 4gaza.info, Paldf.com, and Palestinegallery.com. Once again, the domain name registrar is register.com. The domain name registration must be renewed by Hamas on or before 19 March 2010 (the record was created on 19 March 2002). The name itself is held by a Portugal-based proxy service:

Domain Discreet (domaindiscreet.com), ATTN: al-fateh.net, Rua Dr. Brito Camara, n 20, 1, Funchal, Madeira 9000-039, PT, Phone: 1-902-7495331

Posted on 23 February 2010 @ 00:03

Internet Haganah is a project of The Society for Internet Research ©2002-2010 All Rights Reserved